Things I love

October 22, 2010 at 3:54 pm 1 comment

Anyone who has known me a while will tell you that I love the color teal.  I have a friend that says it’s more like a fetish but all I can say is I love it!  It’s one of the main stays of my wardrobe, my house  has walls or pillows or decorative items that if not actually teal, are in that range of color.

I also love colors that contrast with teal – sand, white, orange…

Just look at this room!

It sings with life, color and brilliance.

Maybe teal isn’t your color but I’m guessing you “have” a color that you really love.  Anything that you wear and you look fabulous in can work in your home also.  So, look around.  What color do you see the most of in your closet, home, office or perhaps needs to be in those places to make you happy?

If you think that your color could be too much, start with a pillow (or two or three), a throw rug or blanket or lamp shade.  You might have an all neutral room and adding your favorite(s) color(s) could be just what you need!

Entry filed under: Color.

Art and Design are Everywhere

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2010
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


